Committee’s Welcome

Committee’s Welcome

Once again, the Ardrossan Highland Games Committee welcomes you to this, or 38th Games. We are confident that this year’s event will be as successful as previously and trust that all who attend will enjoy all there is to offer on the day.

We would extend our sincere thanks to all the local companies, businesses and individuals who contribute their help and support towards the costs involved in staging the Ardrossan Highland Games, and to the numerous volunteers who give their time and effort to ensure the event runs smoothly and safely for all who attend.

A big thank you also to Ardrossan Rugby Club Committee for allowing the use of the memorial Playing Field, and to the Lauriston hotel for providing a room and refreshments for our regular Committee Meetings. Also to all our competitors, judges, participants, stallholders and arena attractions – all of whom contribute to making Ardrossan Highland Games a prestigious annual event in the Highland Games Calendar.

And last – but not least – we are grateful to YOU, your family and friends for supporting your local Ardrossan Highland Games.

Getting the Games together is a small army of volunteers doing a huge range of things to make the Games a safe and enjoyable day out…

They are this year

Ayrshire Swimming Club for “manning” the Gates
Ardrossan Ladies Hockey Club for the fabby Tea Room
ATC for Car & Coach Parking Arrangements
John Brown, Willie Ryland for what they do from the early hours
“Ardrossan & Saltcoats Herald” for Photographs,┬áChrissie Brown and her volunteers for organising the “Hospitality Tent”
Alison and Raymond Cliffe, Derek Adamson, Stephanie Tate for all their help with the Bottle Stall.


Chair: Alastair Arnott
Vice Chair: Fiona McMahon
Secretary: Margaret Adamson
Treasurer: Colin Anderson;
Stall Convener: Tom & Les McCammont
Parade Convener: Derek Adamson
Solo Piping, Website, Social Media & Assistant Secretary: Ciaran Sinclair
Hospitality: Lynda Kimm
Advertisement/Sponsorship: Jackie Gilmore
Folk Night Convenor: Hugh Gibb
Pipe Bands: Sharon Smith
Highland Dancing: Heather Templeton
Heavy Event: Anne & Alan Pettigrew
Craft Tent: Susan Montgomerie
Assist with Logistics: Greig Bryce
Iain & Debbie Sutherland